Anti-Bullying Information

Harassment Intimidation and Bullying (HIB)

Clinton Township School District

Policy # 5512 Harassment Intimidation and Bullying

The Board of Education prohibits acts of harassment, intimidation, or bullying of a pupil. A safe and civil environment in school is necessary for pupils to learn and achieve high academic standards. Harassment, intimidation, or bullying, like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a pupil’s ability to learn and a school’s ability to educate its pupils in a safe and disciplined environment. Since pupils learn by example, school administrators, faculty, staff and volunteers should be commended for demonstrating appropriate behavior, treating others with civility and respect, and refusing to tolerate harassment, intimidation, or bullying.

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Melissa Goad
Patrick McGaheran School
63 Allerton Road
Lebanon, NJ 08833
908 735-5151
mgoad@ctsdnj.org

Anti-Bullying Specialist
Patrick McGaheran School

Alex Ruttenberg
63 Allerton Road
Lebanon, NJ 08833
908-735-5151
aruttenberg@ctsdnj.org

Anti-Bullying Specialists
Round Valley School

Carole Frey & Christina Giordano
128 Cokesbury Road
Lebanon, NJ 08833
908-236-6341
cfrey@ctsdnj.org
cgiordano@ctsdnj.org

Anti-Bullying Specialists
Clinton Township Middle School

Kerry Mueller & Greg James
34 Grayrock Road
Clinton, NJ 08809
908-238-9141
kmueller@ctsdnj.org
gjames@ctsdnj.org

Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights and Amendments
New Jersey Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights

CTSD-HIB Handbook for Parents and Students
This handbook is a resource for parents detailing CTSD policy and protocols regarding Anti-Bullying and Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying (HIB).

CTSD Expectations of Student Conduct/Discipline Policy 5600
Code of Student Conduct - Regulation 5600R

HIB Reporting Form
Form for reporting incidents of Harassment, Intimidation and Bullying. Anti-Bullying Articles